Community Facilities

Cemeteries & Community Centres

Although Red Deer County Community Services endeavors to maintain the accuracy and reliability of the above noted information, no representations, warranties, or guarantees are made for the information contained in this document. Red Deer County Community Services disclaim any liability or responsibility for loss or damage resulting from the use of any of the information associated with or contained herein. Please contact Community Services at 403.350.2150, or if you would like to update contact information.


Since 2001, Red Deer County has been a member of the Parkland Regional Library (PRL). There are seven PRL member rural libraries located within Red Deer County including; Bowden, Delburne, Elnora, Innisfail, Penhold, Sylvan Lake and Spruce View Community Outlet. All of these libraries have a great range of materials and programs. Each of these libraries receive additional funding as a result of Red Deer County’s agreement with Parkland Regional Library. Red Deer County applies a nominal Library Levy to all assessed properties to cover the costs for provision of this service/membership.

County residents can purchase memberships at any member library at an approximate cost of $15 per year. Rural membership cards can also be registered for ME Libraries services. ME Libraries allows you to join other public libraries across Alberta and borrow their material using one library card. ME Libraries is a service of Alberta Public Library Network.